Instagram introduced this change in a blog post, which is a notification process that will inform people if their account is at risk of being blocked. This notification will contain all those posts, comments, and stories that were deleted from the user’s account and also the reason for their removal.
The blog post said, “If you post something that goes against our guidelines again, your account may be deleted”. This seems like a good change as instead of suddenly finding out that the website has blocked their account, this alert will allow users to make necessary changes to their accounts to prevent items from being taken down.
The notification will also offer user’s a chance to appeal for the content deleted for violations of the bullying and harassment, nudity and pornography, hate speech, drug sales, and counter-terrorism policies. If the website finds that the content was deleted by mistake, it will restore the post, image or a video, and remove the violation from the account’s record.